Freshman Experience

My freshman year I spent at UTD which is UT-Dallas in Richardson, Texas.  It was a good learning experience, but not exactly a good or fun experience to be honest.  UTD is a great school to go and learn but there’s not much else to it. 

I don’t think that going straight to a 4 year school 5 hours from home was the best thing for me.  It was my first time being out on my own and I did not handle it well at first.  I found my roommates to be really weird because both one was socially awkward and the other was just strange in general to me.  I got homesick really fast and It just did not go well.

I transfered to UHV and honestly it has been a great decision.  I love it here and could not be happier with my decision.  I intend to stay here until I graduate and go to med school from there.

Leave a Reply

